Dad’s Sweetheart


golden_retriever_cartoons

At 3 years old, Casey is settling down and becoming Dad’s sweetheart. He starts out laying on the bed. First, he lays next to Dad; and then in the morning, he lays next to me. In between, he jumps down and sleeps on the floor. As soon as one of us stirs in the morning though, he comes over and gives kisses. If that doesn’t get us up, he runs and gets one of his toys and then bops us w/it. He’s even been known to grab the covers and pull them off me. Wake up Mom, I’m hungry!

He’s gonna be Dad’s golf buddy, which made me start thinking. Goldens are prone to cancer. We lost Zack to cancer at 10 years old. Should I be worried? I don’t want to lose Casey that early.

Leave a Reply

