Part 4: Healing Time


I got my staples out on Wednesday, and it was at least 3 inches (maybe 4) of staples. I’m in another cast, so I have 4 more weeks of healing. Red, my fave color . . . isn’t it pretty? I’ll have a boot next, but it’s going to be interesting to try walking after 6 weeks of no walking.

Darn Motel 6 & their uneven parking lot in Raton, NM!

image

Well, this will give me a lot of time to write some posts from articles I’ve saved, catch up on blogs I follow, and say thank you to all my blog readers & followers.

First though, I want to share some images from the Washington State Fair. Fair food is always awesome, and Washington’s was no exception. There were Krusty Pups (or corn dogs), Piroshkies, & Fisher Scones (a WA State Fair fave) to name just a few of all the yummy goodies!

Now for 2 inspiring pet stories from Healthy Paws Pet Insurance & WOOFipedia by The American Kennel Club.

The first is a story about a 5-year-old Golden Retriever, who miraculously survived 20 months in the wilderness after being separated from her owner on a camping trip in California’s Tahoe National Forest. They were reunited in June 2014.

http://www.healthypawspetinsurance.com/blog/2014/07/09/lessons-from-one-dogs-miraculous-survival/

The second is a story about one of Michael Vick’s fighting dogs from the infamous Bad Newz Kennels in Smithfield, VA. Chesapeake 54902, a Staffordshire Bull Terrier, is now known as Audie and earned an advanced AKC agility title, Excellent A Preferred, in August 2012.

http://www.woofipedia.com/articles/from-vick-to-victory/

Leave a Reply

